The Rare Witch Project Forums

The Rare Witch Project Forums (https://www.therwp.com/forums/index.php)
-   The Banjo Kazooie Series (https://www.therwp.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Banjo's Backpack (Previously Mumbo's Wand) Coming May 31st (https://www.therwp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51525)

DementedSun 31st May 2013 10:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoldenJiggies (Post 1158447)

Not a fan of Anim8or, used it before and it's too simple.

I was just suggesting it because I know it's very simple, :P. Is the version of Sketchup that Google shows me able to export as .obj? Gotta download it and learn it now :X. I dunno why BB won't let me import .obj files though, odd. I have a bunch of old models I tried too to see if it would work with anything.

Coolboyman 31st May 2013 10:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DementedSun (Post 1158453)
Is the version of Sketchup that Google shows me able to export as .obj?.

I give people some plugins that allow Sketchup to export the models into obj files.

Ty-chan 31st May 2013 10:41 PM

Thanks, CBM.

I'd also just like to share a little story - I put a huge Scabby in Spiral Mountain, and when I killed it it was probably stuck in the ground and not high enough, so it just kept spinning indefinitely until it crashed. Kinda funny.

DementedSun 31st May 2013 10:42 PM

Sweet, I just noticed it after I posted :P. Any idea of why it doesn't import obj files from other programs? I half assume it's because I didn't have any texture set, but figured it would do so even without one.

EDIT: OH, never mind. Just went wire frame mode and realized they weren't triangulated. -facepalm-

EDIT 2: Even triangulated it is unsuccessful :(.

Ty-chan 31st May 2013 11:25 PM

I made the obj file, I loaded it into the model editor, saved it as a bin file, and when I loaded the setup, all the objects cleared but Spiral Mountain remained the same and my objects/setup where nowhere to be found.

DementedSun 31st May 2013 11:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoldenJiggies (Post 1158461)
I made the obj file, I loaded it into the model editor, saved it as a bin file, and when I loaded the setup, all the objects cleared but Spiral Mountain remained the same and my objects/setup where nowhere to be found.

I made a small level too, and can't seem to place it in the actual level, or use it to replace the level. (it's not even close to being as big/bigger than the level)

Like, it's in the model importer, and shows correct collision mapping and such, but how do you get it into the actual level??

Ty-chan 31st May 2013 11:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DementedSun (Post 1158464)
I made a small level too, and can't seem to place it in the actual level, or use it to replace the level. (it's not even close to being as big/bigger than the level)

Like, it's in the model importer, and shows correct collision mapping and such, but how do you get it into the actual level??

We're idiots...

http://rarewarecentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7123

The things on the bottom right are what we use.

Smouvy 31st May 2013 11:40 PM

Been messing around with Bob-omb battlefield to get the hang of the program piece by piece. So far so good.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HTLF_rXolPw

Ty-chan 31st May 2013 11:47 PM

Oh my good lord! I replaced SM so now the opening cutscene is effed up! Ha!

DementedSun 31st May 2013 11:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoldenJiggies (Post 1158466)
We're idiots...

http://rarewarecentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7123

The things on the bottom right are what we use.

That's what I was doing. :p. Not sure how to texture it, actually. I think that's why it wouldn't load anything but an empty space. I did the tutorial thing and it worked so far, so. Experimenting time!

Ty-chan 31st May 2013 11:58 PM

I keep falling through the freaking floor.

Coolboyman 31st May 2013 11:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoldenJiggies (Post 1158473)
I keep falling through the freaking floor.

You can go to Rarewarecentral and submit a bug report. It easily helps us keep track.

Ty-chan 1st June 2013 12:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coolboyman (Post 1158474)
You can go to Rarewarecentral and submit a bug report. It easily helps us keep track.

No, I mean Banjo keeps falling through the floor of my custom map like its not a solid. I'm not sure if its a bug I might just be doing something wrong.

DementedSun 1st June 2013 12:11 AM

Hmm, it keeps saying my level is too big, when it's essentially no bigger than say, Blubber's ship. I'm trying to put it in TTC but it won't let me do it, :X.

Ty-chan 1st June 2013 12:12 AM

I fall through some of the floors... but not all of them?


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.