The Rare Witch Project Forums

The Rare Witch Project Forums (https://www.therwp.com/forums/index.php)
-   Homebrew Games and Tools (https://www.therwp.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   I'm now a Wii U developer (https://www.therwp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=53115)

Coolboyman 18th June 2014 06:11 AM

I'm now a Wii U developer

Really exited. I submitted an application a few months ago, got a call from Nintendo yesterday, and they gave me developer status after the phone call.

I have a cool idea for the Wii U (with the Rareware spirit), hopefully it can come to fruition one day.

qwertykins76 18th June 2014 06:41 AM

My enthusiasm for you is beyond words, so I'll just ask what does the job intitle?

Coolboyman 18th June 2014 07:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by qwertyo76 (Post 1201601)
My enthusiasm for you is beyond words, so I'll just ask what does the job intitle?

It's not a job, I'm now allowed to make my own games for the Wii U.

I'm hoping I can make a Banjo-Kazooie like game for the Wii U. It's pretty ambitious, but maybe in a year or so I can show something.

Final Smash 18th June 2014 08:01 AM

I'm absolutely ecstatic for you! :D I can't wait to see what you produce in the hopeful near future.

Smouvy 18th June 2014 10:20 AM

So, they sent you like the official WiiU dev kit? :D

That, sir, is awesome! If you ever need help with something/music or sound related.... Call me haha :P

'd love to hear more on how programming for Wii U is different from any other consoles/computer. After all, it's the reason companies are less willing to port to Wii U (That, and the low sales)

Derek 18th June 2014 02:04 PM

Congratulations, CBM. Hope the job is everything you expected and more.

The Banjonator 18th June 2014 03:22 PM

Congratulations! Wii U will need games like yours, and I can't wait to see how it looks

Breegullbeak 18th June 2014 03:58 PM

Sounds awesome. I look forward to seeing whatever you come up with.

Ty-chan 18th June 2014 08:46 PM

Quote: