Rare Witch Roundtable Podcast
Go Back   The Rare Witch Project Forums > Gaming > Rare & Playtonic > Banjo Theories & Stop 'n' Swop

Banjo Theories & Stop 'n' Swop SNS? Bottle's Revenge? Share your thoughts on the mysteries of the Banjo series and discuss the new Stop 'n' Swop features in Nuts and Bolts and the XBLA games

Old 30th July 2005, 07:26 AM
Glowbo

I have a idea about SnS

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here so please dont jump me if I screw up somehow. I recently started playing BK again because I ran across this site. I just beat the game and now have the ice key and 3 of the 6 eggs.
I didnt use a gameshark for anything yet. Anyway about the SnS stuff in alot of pics there is banjo like standing in front of a tree stump or something with the eggs over his head ect... where is this? Anyway I know the basic idea is that the BK game uses 30 seconds of the N64s memory to swap games over. However I pose to you a new idea. BT was supposed to be a 64DD game. Could it be that you were supposed to use the 64dd BT disk with BK in the cart slot. There is a similer game that actually made it out for the DD called F-Zero X. Its a expansion disk that lets you make tracks and cars and such while the F-Zero X cart is in the 64. Maybe BT has a system like this. Anyway I know VERY FEW people have a 64dd so I am offering my help on this idea. I just recently got my 64dd off ebay for 515$ US. I now have it here with me and I was wondering if theres anything I can do to test my idea. Sorry if this has already been posted. I read all the other topics and didnt see anything like this. So tell me what you think. Thanks for reading my wall of text

Last edited by micjohvan; 30th July 2005 at 04:48 PM.

Old 30th July 2005, 09:00 AM
Jinjo

Location: In the biggest hive in CCL, in my own little compartment!
1. Introduce yourself at the lobby.

2. My N64 broke down about a year ago, and I didn't find out about SnS until I joined this forum.