Rare Witch Roundtable Podcast
Go Back   The Rare Witch Project Forums > Gaming > Rare & Playtonic > Homebrew Games and Tools

Homebrew Games and Tools If you've created a trainer, texture editor, or a full-blown fangame we'd like to see it here. Show off your mad programming skills.

Old 18th June 2014, 07:11 AM
Best Rarely Active Member '11 - '12

Total Awards: 4
Game On RWP Podcast INFECTED - B1K1 Awesome Default Medal 
I'm now a Wii U developer

Really exited. I submitted an application a few months ago, got a call from Nintendo yesterday, and they gave me developer status after the phone call.

I have a cool idea for the Wii U (with the Rareware spirit), hopefully it can come to fruition one day.

Last edited by Coolboyman; 18th June 2014 at 07:24 AM.

Old 18th June 2014, 07:41 AM
Fired

Total Awards: 3
You're Appreciated! Grey Note Medal INFECTED - B2K1 
My enthusiasm for you is beyond words, so I'll just ask what does the job intitle?

Old 18th June 2014, 08:44 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by qwertyo76 View Post
My enthusiasm for you is beyond words, so I'll just ask what does the job intitle?
It's not a job, I'm now allowed to make my own games for the Wii U.

I'm hoping I can make a Banjo-Kazooie like game for the Wii U. It's pretty ambitious, but maybe in a year or so I can show something.

Last edited by Coolboyman; 18th June 2014 at 08:47 AM.

Old 18th June 2014, 09:01 AM
Bunnycomb

Total Awards: 1
INFECTED - B1K1 
I'm absolutely ecstatic for you! I can't wait to see what you produce in the hopeful near future.

Old 18th June 2014, 11:20 AM
Rare Witch Hero

Total Awards: 15
Mystery Four Mystery Three Mystery Two Mystery One INFECTED - B2K1 
So, they sent you like the official WiiU dev kit?

That, sir, is awesome! If you ever need help with something/music or sound related.... Call me haha